Sunday, March 26, 2006

Finally a new post

I've noticed it's depressing to always see the same post. I have a moment of spare time so I'm putting up a new one. A much happier one, too. Last night I went on a triple+ date with my mum and dad, my sis and her gal, and my aunt P. We went to a matinee showing of CATS. So cool! Of course to afford that many tickets us poor folk had to sit in the upper balcony. The show was still really awesome with all the singing and dancing. I just wished I had remembered to bring my binoculars so I could have seen their costumes and painted faces better. After the wonderful performance we went to eat at a restaurant recommended by my sis "The Doug Fir". Nice place, good ambiance, very tasty nosh. My sis recommended the meatloaf, but since I was craving fish, I ordered the halibut and chips. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM. BEST batter dipped halibut I have ever had. They give you 3 large fillet chunks atop a large plate of home fries. Or in our family's case grandmother/Priscilla style fries. Yep that good! I also ordered this drink called a bull knob. It had knob creek, red bull, and cranberry juice. I realized after my first sip that I should have asked what knob creek was. It's whiskey. I'm not fond of whiskey, and they made the drink strong to my taste. But they also are nice enough to give you the extra red bull that they couldn't fit in your drink. So with some help from my aunt P. I was able to finally get enough room in my glass and add the remaining red bull. Then the drink was really yummy. I must add that I have never had red bull before, and I kinda felt like Donkey in Shrek 2. The morning after they drink the potion "Trot, trot, trottin' in place!" LOL : )

Man writing this and remembering how good that food was is making me hungry. I shall leave shortly to go find some grub. I have to work tonight, but tomorrow I'm going down to my parents. Jen went home with them last night, and the quiet has been nice. Well hunger beckons.

B.T.W. This blogspot does allow you to leave comments w/o being a member....hint, hint, friends. LOL

Tuesday, March 21, 2006

Failure to cry

I am so frustrated and sad. I have screwed up somewhere in my daily activites and grieving. I have an emotional malfunction and am unable to cry. I need it, I know I need it bad. The best that I have given myself is tears while sewing. But they well up in my eyes and perhaps two may fall, and then I pull them back in. I don't know why, I yearn for that cleansing relief that comes after a good cry. I know they will help release my negative emotions, and yet they still fail to fall. Perhaps it is because I don't want to cry alone. I feel the need for a good solid hug from someone who is a part of me. And that just makes me miss my brother that much more. I hear is voice in my mind and my heart aches, and yet the tears still cannot fall. So instead I busy myself with life and all the little tasks. I earn myself headaches at the end of the day from this unreleased grief and make myself ignore the pain with some tylenol PM. There is a better way, but I am frustrated and find myself with a failure to cry.

Sunday, March 19, 2006

"Wisdom"

Here's some words of "wisdom"

You can do anything if you want it bad enough,
That's why we see so many people who can fly.

The key to someone's heart is never lost;
It's just that the locks were changed because you're some sort of psycho.

True beauty is on the inside,
Where no one will ever see it.

Each dawn brings us a fresh start,
Because we never freakin' learn do we?

Friday, March 17, 2006

Why I do what I do



Three of my most beautiful reasons for enjoying life. My heart and soul is in my family. And I thank God that I am blessed with these gifts.

Friday, March 10, 2006

It's all good...



This is how I spent my birthday. Hanging out with my kids, avoiding housework, and using the birthday immunity card to call into work. It was fun. Later I'm going to enjoy a chocolate peanut butter pie and hang out with my husband. What do you think of Jen's "drawing"? I think I did a nice job. It's just another excuse to get them into the tub. LOL