I swear I cleaned!!
I did clean Sunday before Derek and the kidos returned. I worked Sunday night, came home to a sick and restless child sleeping in my bed and hogging my pillow. I took her to the doctor Monday, and it turns out she has a double ear infection. So after getting her prescription and some yogurt to combat the medicine's side effects, we came home and set up camp on the couch. One day I did nothing to clean, and made very few dirty dishes from dinner, and yet it still looks like I never cleaned on Sunday. WTF!!!!!!!!
I have to give Lil credit, I don't think I could be such a trooper if both my ears were infected and hurting. She's already feeling better, and thankfully has gotten some of her appetite back. The interesting part will be convincing her to continue taking her medicine even after she feels all better.
Still working on the costumes, didn't get any work done on them yesterday, will try again today.
I want coffee!!!
Working late into the wee hours of the morning, has made (helped) me become desirably dependent of coffee/caffeine. When it is available I easily decide whether or not I "need" it. But when it is non-existent, the plotting and scheming to get more starts. My hub was complaining last night that I don't buy Skippy, thinking of the morning, I offered to run to the store (11pm) and buy him Skippy if I could buy coffee as well. He didn't want his Skippy that much. Yesterday I brewed a pot using the small (about 20-30) amount of beans I had left leaving the grounds in the basket from the day before to mix with the little bit of fresh grounds. Today I'm seriously considering brewing same grounds and adding powdered espresso to the pot.
Costume update-
Aid has decided to be the Grim Reaper, his costume is "done" except for the ties at the neck edge. I worked on Lil's last night, and her kitty tail has been stitched on 4 times to make sure no one pulls it off. Jen has her pants and spats cut out, and the fabric for the rest goes on sale this weekend.
Lil's 1st haircut

You can't really tell in this pic, but if you look closely you can see SEVERAL pieces missing.

Lil prepped for her first REAL haircut.

When all was said and done and paid for. I have to admit she looks cute, but I still miss her long hair.