Of lately...

Does this sandwich have sand in it?

Jen enjoying the cool water. Surprisingly it wasn't bone chilling cold.

"Ahhhh, it's getting me momma!"

Crabbing...this gets boring fast. We only stayed for about 2.5 hrs. We did catch one, but it was too small.
We had an awesome day at the coast. The drive wasn't near as long as I remember, but then again maybe it depends on which seat you're sitting in. Then Sunday we cleared brush at Grandma's. I ended up with poison oak. Ohhhhhhh, I want to scratch the itch so bad. Next weekend, I think I'll just stay inside, or go visit friends.
My sis gave me some b-day money. She originally wanted to take me jean shopping, but our schedules do not mesh well. Well, I did buy me some jeans...2nd hand. Something she told me I couldn't do....she'll forgive...right? I also got a pair of boots...nice. Then I bought Aid that game Perfection. You know the one where you push the spring loaded game board down, turn the timer on, and try to fit all the various shapes into their holes before the timer runs out and the board pops up and everything pops out of place. I still jump when that board pops up. I bought Derek a shirt, Jen a pair of jeans, Lil a doll, went halvsies on pizza last night and still have $20. See, sis, it went so much farther. And since I'm not a D.I.N.K.(
Double
Income
No
Kids), stretching the dollar, makes me feel much more comfortable. Hopefully someday I'll learn how to spend gift money to me on just myself.....someday.
waiting
waiting for D and J to come back from the awards banquet. Am ready to leave town so we can wake up bright and early tomorrow and be on our way for a 1 day coast trip. It brings back so many memories, I hope to take my kids to all the places my mum and dad took us when we were kids. Cj wants to go crabbing, but I think we'll avoid the clamming. Mum always made it fun, but since I don't really care for them, I don't mind not going. Perhaps some time she'll share the fun with my little ones. Still waiting for now....
Could you sleep forever?
If the world could pass you by, if no one relied on you, if you didn't have to be somewhere, and if no little ones came to wake you up....how long could you sleep? I mean actually sleep, not just hanging out in bed all day reading, etc....I mean drapes closed, darkened room, warm blankets, comfy pillow, off in dream land sleep. Someday I would like to know. There are some mornings where I often wish I could.
I do have things to do today, but I'm frying some pepper bacon, and can't leave the kitchen anyway. So I figured I'd put up a new post. Jen is home "sick" today. She came home yesterday with a bad tummy ache, which I think was due to a really bad case of backed up gas. However after a while she felt well enough to play outside and ride bikes with her friends. Hmmmmm..... This morning she was saying it still hurt, but I think she's milking it to stay home. Daddy gave the go ahead, then asked me if I thought she really was sick. I said no, but I won't bring her to tears by arguing with her about it. I'll just confine her to her room, and make today sooooooo absolutely boring she'll be yearning to go to school tomorrow.
Time to fry my eggs....
After my delicious artery clogging breakfast, I plan on sewing. Gonna make ME some clothes. I need them, the kids have plenty to wear for now. Oh, breakfast is ready, blog at you later.