A truly scary movie
I was looking through the mini catalogue that came from a movie club. I wanted to get some ideas for what movies I would like to rent. I came across a movie called "Premonition" w/ Sandra Bullock. I remember seeing the previews, and I still think the same about seeing that movie. I absolutely don't want to. Normally I only steer away from horror-type movies because they still give me nightmares. Yes I know I am an adult, but I have an active imagination. I can clearly recall the fear I felt when, after watching "Aliens" for the first time, my sister stood at the top of the darkened stairwell, and screamed "Aliens!" at me when I opened the door at the bottom of the stairs. Are you laughing Lizard? Still NOT funny!
So this particular movie is about a woman who has a premonition of her husbands death and tries repeatedly to stop it. Though it falls under the suspense category, I think it would be more of a horror film in my book. My husband is my everything. I have given all that I am to our marriage and our family. I wouldn't want to live with out him in my life. If I watched this movie I know that terrible nightmares would surely ensue.
I think I'll stick with "What Dreams May Come." To love someone so much that you could rescue them from their own hell. To truly be one another's soul mates.... I love you darling, always...forever...eternally.
The day that doesn't follow as planned, can become the best blessing...
Jen was to have a field trip today. Her school does not offer sack lunches from the cafeteria. (WHY NOT!? ARRRGHH!?) I was going to make a late night run to the store to pick up lunch stuff. Today was to be grocery shopping day. I forgot, and she reminded me this morning that she didn't have a lunch. I asked my hubby to be late to work so I could take her to the store, get a lunch and then drop her off at school w/o tag-alongs. When she opened the door we saw snow, and the news said 2 hour late start for her school. No field trip, no lunch needed and she got to play in the snow before it melted. My hubby took the extra time and used it to get to work via a longer, but less hazardous route. Later, I saw my neighbors friends and father outside, so I went to see how they were doing. They told me it was time to start cleaning out the house. They asked me if I could use the contents of her pantry and freezer. I said I would welcome what they themselves could not use. Now I don't need to go shopping today. I then realized that Jen's swim team dues are due today. I called one of the other mom's to find out if she needed to head out that way. Yes, she did, and yes, she would take our payment there as well. Her other task to do took her out the other direction. I pointed out that her and I were going in that other direction tomorrow, so another problem solved.
Tonight is leftovers from a meal my husband wasn't home to eat, so for him there's nothing left over about it.....
See this day is going well. I'm not even trying, and the pieces are falling into place. Some would say hold your breath, and wait and see. But I say count each blessing, be thankful for what you have, and look for the good in all things...
Nothing to write, just want a new post up.
Lil is still sleeping, lazy bum....oh wait, there she is on the couch, sly devil. We are currently potty training, so far so good. The other day I loaded up the kids for a quick trip to the store. I didn't realize (she had a long dress on) until we got back that she had no diaper on. We were only gone about 20 mins, but I was still proud of her. Speaking of which, hold on, potty time....
Well, I have other things to get done today. I'm hoping to get my room cleaned up and organized so I can finish up some sewing.