Go shopping some other time...
This is my rant to the elderly ass of a man in the grocery store this morning.
I'm down the baking aisle, Aid is sitting in the cart basket, and Lil is walking and helping me shop. I see the brownie mix I want. It's on the opposite side of aisle for the direction of traffic my cart is in. I pull my cart over all the way by the shelf on my side to let others get around me. I wait for them to get around me, check to make sure no one else will need to get by, and let Lil grab the box off the shelf. She puts it in the cart, and then goes back to the shelf to show me the box with sprinkles. As I'm explaining to her that we already have the box we need and we should start walking again, suddenly the aisle is filled on both sides with shoppers who want to get past. One second I'm telling Lil to come on, and before I can even cross to pick her up, the next second that elderly ass of a man is trying to shove his way(cart included) past me/between me and my 2 yr old. I step in the way to stop him and he loudly says "Can't we get by here!" I grab his cart to keep him from potentially knocking over my little one, and loudly tell him to "Calm down! I need to get my daughter first. This isn't a contest to see who can get out of the grocery store first, so just chill!"
I have a pet peeve myself with people who stop their carts in the middle of the aisle and stare at the shelf as they figure out what they want. But if you have the courtesy to pull your cart aside as far as it will go, then I will gladly wait my turn to get past you. If you have a little one helping you shop, then again I will gladly wait to get by you. If your little one is running around getting into everyone's way, then yes I may get frustrated, but Lil was far from doing that. She was pointing to the box with sprinkles and talking to me. Clearly helping me shop. Jackass!
I wish I had told him that if he didn't chill then he was going to piss me off and if he pissed me off I'd make he wait even longer. But sometimes better comebacks come after the fact, and sometimes what you say at the time is appropriate enough. I just hope he isn't some little kids grandpa, LOL!
Random again...
I realized that I haven't posted anything in awhile. I have ideas to post, but not much content....so this will be a random thoughts post.
I'm having breakfast while writing this-coffee and an omelet.
I bought the flannel this year at the .99cents/yd sale again. Been cutting things out everyday. My goal is to have everything cut out before Saturday, I really don't like cutting out.
Darn! I overcooked my eggs!
Pet peeve-people/kids who try to talk to you while you are in the shower. I can't hear anything past "Mom". I tell you I can't hear you and you still keep trying to talk to me. I hear a more frustrated "MOM", and I yell back I CAN'T hear you, and then you get mad at me because I won't answer you....... AAARRRGGGHHHHHH!
Whoa, good bite, lots of Tabasco!
My youngest has a new cry, she starts out high pitched and then slides up and down the scale like one of those silly slider whistles. Just as annoying too!
My son has recently decided he wants to profess his love for me throughout day. "I love you mommy" "You're the bestest" "Who do you love the bestest? Me? Because I love you the bestest" It's cute, sure gives me that warm fuzzy feeling. You know the one that says maybe I'm not doing such a bad job after all.
I love having my own house. I know it's nothing super duper beautiful, but it's mine. My space, my comfort, my peace.
Yummy coffee, just a hint of hazelnut.
My littlest calls wearing dresses princess. I thought this only applied to her (we call her our princess), but we were looking at a family (my side) album this weekend. Everytime we came across a picture of my sister's as little girls wearing dresses, she pointed at them and said "Princess!" So all little girls in dresses are princesses, how true!
Well, I have straightened up the kitchen, so I must cut out more things....
Day after
When you open your eyes, in the dark
and the sun will not yet rise,
It's a melancholy day
when you wake up wanting to cry
And there's no one there to say
everything will be alright...
I for some reason find it almost impossible to finish projects ahead of schedule. I know I said that I would finish the costumes at least a day before, but I didn't. Jen's costume was done, I was sewing Lil into hers because I didn't want to take the time to put fasteners on, and Aid only had the spiderman jumpsuit part. Didn't finish the hat/mask, or the boot covers. I realized that I should have done his first because I had to adapt a basic super hero costume to look like spiderman. This took longer than expected, and I didn't have enough silver fabric paint to draw all the webbing on.
And of course because I was doing this last minute, I let the housework slide. And this of course irritated my husband. I knew I was riding that line of "he won't say anything/he's upset enough to say something" a little too close. I was just hoping I could get them done fast enough, nope.
I really need to figure out how to work though my feelings of procrastination. I know he says certain things in jest to try and make me feel bad about not cleaning, but I wonder how many more years until that jest is serious and he gets fed up with me and my faults. I will definitely have to work on this.
So Jen was a witch, Aid spiderman, and Lil was a faerie. She really got into the whole trick or treat thing. Cute, but somethimes she took it too far and threw little tantrums if she didn't make it to the porch and say "trick or treat" at the same time as the other kids. Her and Aid came home early, and quickly started in on their candy. She wouldn't share with any one, got mad when we said no more, and eventually fell asleep on the floor clutching a piece of candy in each hand. I got a pic of that, I'll post it later. The really funny part is, later that night after I had put her in bed, she woke me up with her "bad" dream.....
She was talking in her sleep "It's mine!""No, mine!" "All mine!"
Hmmmmmmm, what do you think she was referring to?