It's going...
So far today I have:
1.Been frustrated with my blender for not crushing ice fast enough for Derek's breakfast smoothie. (I'm sticking with yogurt bases from now on.)
2.Woke the kids up early so we could get my car on Derek's way to work. (Left it at a friends over the weekend)
3.Went to the store to get WIC. Spent the last bit of allotted grocery $ on a snack breakfast for the kids and some yogurt (See #1.)
4.Came home and started custard base for homemade coffee ice cream. (Am very low on sugar, short about 1-2 TBS, oh well)
5.Decided mocha would taste yummier, and added baking cocoa. Couldn't decide if it would blend with hot or cold better, so I added it to the eggs(cold). Blended well, but my pan slipped when I was SLOWLY adding the scalded milk and I ended up "cooking" the egg mixture a little too fast. (The lumps are disguised as chocolate lumps, LOL)
6.Wanted to eat a chicken sandwich, but realized we are out of bread. Didn't buy any because I thought I still had a stock pile in the freezer. (Won't buy any, #3.)
7.Decide to make bread, SH**! recipe calls for sugar (LOL, see #3.) Find recipe using honey instead.
8.I add the flour as called for(5cups), but the dough stays, well...doughy...and sticky. Add more flour, maybe they messed up the proportions (doubted that). 2-3 cups later it's looking better and I turn it out onto "floured" surface. I wonder to myself why it's taking so much more flour than called for, and hey, why is my flour so lumpy?
9.I think back to my grocery shopping and realize I never bought flour. But yesterday I had seen a bulk bag of white "flour" in the cupboard. It kept getting in the way, so I added it to my flour container. Today I realize that it wasn't flour I addedto the container, it was the biscuit mix I had bought in bulk because it was cheaper that way.
10.Now knowing what the problem was I scrap aside the remaining (not much) mix and get to the flour to knead in to my bread...finally it starts becoming a non sticky dough ball.
11.Lesson learned! LABEL!!!
12.Am writing this drinking the last bit of coffee not needed for the ice cream mixture. It needed sugar of course, didn't have any, of course, poured it into the sugar dispenser to soak up the leftover granules in there. It's good STRONG coffee!!!
13.I think I should be staying out of the kitchen today...LOL! I'll let you know if my sewing goes as astray.
Hide, run, just....
This is the day to have one of two things happen;
1. Do nothing. Stay in bed all day. Sleep and recuperate. No stress, just rest.
2. Send everyone away and do what want. Enjoy a good book. Sew. Talk to friends. Write. Listen to the rain and relax.
I wish one of the things could happen today, but it will not be so.
I awoke to screaming kids, achy body (loving that feminine intuition ☹ not!) and an internal stress that would/will not go away. My husband works 5 days a week to provide for the family he loves. On the weekends we go to our hometown to build his mom's house. No time to relax. He has been feeling blah to sicky for a while now. He is getting run down and I wish I had the power to stop time for him. At least 24 hours all to himself. I love him so much, I just wish I had the power to do more to help him.
Perhaps life will settle more when schools starts, or it will get worse. Hmmmmm....

I meant to post these earlier, and I almost did, but then life got in the way. These are from a few weekends ago, but still worth posting. The goose scared CJ, hee-hee. Aid and Jen were talking to him, and then we all started to walk away, and the goose honked his displeasure at our leaving. He was very vocal and VERY loud. CJ jumped, it was very funny!!!

Here is a most righteously awesome swimming we hiked to. That's Nana trying out the fishing before we all jumped in. : ) The water was a bit chilly, but well worth the plunge. I took my friend again last weekend (via a different and much shorter trail). Jen said she never wants to go back. The first hike with Nana took too long, and the second hike with us, she got stung 3 time by yellow jackets. Twice on the way down, once on the way back. We tried to run past, but she tripped and one got her. Poor girl. She was wearing yellow shorts and was the only one who got stung. Lill had hot pink pants on and I had to swat one off her. The rest of us were wearing shades of blue and were not bothered at all. Hmmmm....

"Hey Mom! Take a picture of my butt!"

So who do you think has the heavier pack? My beloved sister CJ. Whom I'm very glad is taking sports and staying in shape. Good for energy, health, physical appearance, and hauling the pack 4.8miles, hee-hee!
We are having a very busy week, the kiddos have their check-ups today. I'm making breakfast, and my Lil emerges from her room sleepy-eyed, tousled bed-head hair, and heads straight for the stove because she smelled the bacon cooking. No words, just an uplifted hand. I hand her a piece and she shuffles into the living to sit next to her sister. They are watching that animal channel show where they rescue animals.
My coffee this morning is an Irish cream mocha. Can you say Yummmmmmmmm!
Etc.

Summer's almost gone. Did you get all that done which you wanted to do? I think I did. We went camping with our really good friends, lazed around the house on weekends(until we had to help build his mum's house), the kids made friends, I got some sewing done, and we hung out with family and friends. Easy to accomplish when you have no big plans...

We went for a litttle walk up the river, they fell in. It was hot, I'm sure it felt good even if the water was freezing. Jen is hanging out at my mum and dad's this week. She called Monday and said she wasn't having fun. I think it was just because she was very tired and they were a little busy. I told her to call me after Tues, if she still felt the same. I think she'll be fine.

This picture is not about the butt...see the child? Proof that she can fall asleep just about anywhere. I'm sure the tent would have been more comfortable, butt ( I said it's NOT about the butt!!) she wanted to stay where everyone else was.