Wednesday, April 25, 2007

The 4 year olds could rule

4 year olds are quite precocious. I get to enjoy hanging out with two of them on a daily basis. They will master tasks you may think outside their skill, w/o your help much less your knowledge. They communicate with great verbiage, even to the frustration and annoyance (this is funny) of themselves. (And yet they continue to wonder why we stop listening so intently after the first 30 seconds). When certain skills are mastered, they must be used at every opportunity possible. For example: "Aunt Mario can I go on Barbie.com? I know how." I hear this about twice an hour, unless I give permission. Or, "Wait I gota pause it, so I can; go potty, get a drink, get a snack, etc." My son on learning how to use the DVR remote.


As you well know, I am in the process of packing. Distractions abound in this menial task, and I end up reading more than I should be at this time. The 4 yr olds say they would like to make themselves a snack and I suggest a PB&J. (They are longtime masters of that task.) They say they would like to find something else, and I say okay let me know what you choose so I can help you. I don't hear from them so I figure they agreed on the PB&J. After about 5 min, I decide to check up on them. In their searching they discovered the ice cream cones. You can't get upset at a couple of 4 yr olds sitting on the kitchen floor with waffle cones in one hand and digging in a carton of ice cream with big spoons with the other. That was just so gosh darn cute! AND they didn't even make a mess!

Wednesday, April 11, 2007

I really don't like packing. I know I've done quite a bit already, but the items I can't pack make it hard to tell. I can appreciate that it allows me to "spring clean", but I still don't like packing. Of course I dislike unpacking even more. Hmmmm....
I have a friend who has left some items at my house after visiting, and I feel like calling her to say "If you don't come up here to claim your things I will throw them out." I wouldn't mean it, but it would get some one here to help and hang out with. LOL!!! But then I realized that it would only be a distraction, kinda like this here post.

Okay, time to get the ball rolling today. I leave to do laundry and pack. UGGHHHHHHH!

Tuesday, April 03, 2007

Restrained YEAH!

I am having a great day. I took my car in this morning and passed DEQ. Then I got new tags and everything is legal now. I forgot how much I enjoy driving my car. It'll be nice to have that freedom back. I talked with the agent yesterday and the seller accepted the offer. I also talked to the lender and he said he was working on the loan application and he would get back to us today. I'm so excited.

But I'm also bummed too. We will be moving away from our very dear friends. It appears, unfortunately, that they may not be able to pursue home purchasing. I am saddened by this because I wish them the excitement that I feel. But that is still in the air, and fingers crossed all goes well in their favor.

Monday, April 02, 2007

Wanna see it?




Here it is. 3 bed, 1 1/2 bath. I get a big bedroom!!!! (Well, I guess I will share, hee-hee!) We plan to insulate and finish the garage (more living/storage space). The kitchen is big and lot's of cupboards!!!!

Relief should come by Saturday

I am very excited and frustrated at the same time. If I'm lucky these mixed emotions won't give me a headache today.

Good news should always come first:

We are buying a house!!!!!! Last night I took my sis and a best friend by the house and there was a sold sign placed over the real estate sign. That means it's mine right? I took them through the backyard, which prompted a neighbor to come out and ask what was up. (Good neighbors) I told him we were going to be purchasing the house and I was so excited I wanted to show them. He told me the owner's were at his place, and then I got to meet the owner's wife and son. We talked a little and she said they had a laugh when they saw that my husband's middle name was James. Her husband's first name is James, the listing agent's first name is James. I realized later that she would only have known what my husband's middle name was if they had signed the agreement to sell. This means they accepted our offer. That means it's mine right? I'm still waiting to hear from the agent. (Mind you yesterday was Sunday)

We still have to talk to the lender. The agent basically said that this lender that they work with get's almost all of their customers a loan (Manufactured home loans are different than regular), and as far as he can tell their isn't any reason why we won't be approved.

My sis fixed my car this weekend. Much THANKS go her way. I truly appreciate the time and energy, and I'm sorry about the battery thing. It was a newer battery, but sitting for 6 months hooked up wasn't good. I look forward to not having to rely on other's vehicles.

My other sis said she'll be here Wednesday evening if I want to go do something w/o kids. I'm going to use that opportunity to go to the library alone.

Okay now the frustration:

Obviously I haven't heard from the agent yet and it is only 9:30am, so I have to calm those excited horses.

I want to fill out the loan app, but I need more info from Derek. Plus I need the selling price of the home, but I have to talk to the agent to see if they really did accept our offer.

My tags are expired on my car, and I have to do DEQ. Well, DEQ is closed on Mondays. And I can't get new tags unless I pass DEQ. Now I have to wait one more day. Shouldn't matter, but it kinda does.

I can't find the library card. Hmmmmmm...


I think I will just focus on laundry and packing whatever I can. Still need to make Nat's b-day dress, but am in no mood to sew. I hope she doesn't mind the procrastination.